Milagros Farm: For Great Coffee and more along Koronadal-Banga Highway

Driving on a mid-afternoon from Sto. Nino to Tupi, with Papa behind the wheel, calls for a quick coffee stop. And being the navigator/researcher when travelling, I do get myself ready all the time, be it a short drive around our province or even within town. Early December of 2020, I started seeing post of this family-owned farm, getting quite a buzz, with photos of bahay kubo and a Christmas tree house. I have it marked, that anytime we will go somewhere along Sto. Nino-Surallah-Banga and Norala, I’ll find a way that I can convince the whole family for a quick visit.

Milagros Farm is a family owned farm and was named in honor of their mom. In just a small area, it provides a gazillion of space to create memories with people you love. With lush greenery in a rolling hill, fruit bearing trees and farm animals freely roaming around, this perfect place to have a relaxing weekend.

 The farm has café/resto, Bundi Hut, that serves breakfast, afternoon snacks and dinner. First thing I noticed is the owl sculpture that looks so familiar. Only then while paying for our orders that I learned that it’s from Cubee Owlsome Café along Odi St. The owl is the only thing that survived from the fire that destroyed the building of Owlsome Café. Bundi Hut offers; breakfast, afternoon snacks and dinner. When I was given the menu, I total forget why we stop at Milagros Farm, I ended up ordering; Molo Soup, Chicken Lettuce Wrap, Strawberry Milkshake and French Press Kapeng Barako. Being a foodie most of the time, I get to order more because I have this thing of wanting to taste a variety of dishes in my visit. Price range of their menu is very affordable.

I have to share more of the food for I have to say it’s the best wake-me-up coffee, the Kapeng Barako. The Molo Soup, loaded with molo balls and strips and tasted like the molo we used to have in Iloilo. Chicken Lettuce Wrap and Strawberry Milkshake are both deliciously good.

The best part of our quick visit is the little conversation I had with the owners. Both husband and wife were so gracious and kind enough to even ask their daughter to accompany us in the tree house. The time we had in Milagros Farm may have been short, but the memories we had as a family is too long to last a lifetime.

Milagros Farm is located in Koronadal-Banga Highway, Bo. 6 San Vicente, Banga, South Cotabato.

2 thoughts on “Milagros Farm: For Great Coffee and more along Koronadal-Banga Highway

  1. MILA RIOJA BARRIETA says:

    Yay!!! Praise the Lord! Thank for this wonderful and beautiful blog. It’s awe‐inspiring! We hope to see you and your family again at Milagros farm!!!

    Like

Leave a comment